Minutes

SEN23-M1

Minutes of the meeting held on 18 January 2023.

Attendance

Nick Jennings

Siân Adiseshiah Kerri Lisanne Gibson Sarabjit Mastana Akiwowo Jan Godsell Andrew Morris JD Bhadra Mey Goh **Dan Parsons** Harry Bowie Suzana Grubnic Valerie Pinfield Anthony Brown Tarek Hassan Richard Tanja Radu Steve Christie Hodgkins Shahin Rahimifard **Eef Hogervorst** Marcus Collins Catherine Rees Michael Hoyler (ab) Paul Conway Chris Rielly Malcolm Cook Harry Hughes-Slattery Duncan Robertson (ab) Jennifer Cooke Mia Jackson (ab) Alice Robinson Allyson King Georgina Cosma (ab) Merve Sancak (ab) Charlotte Croffie Mark Lewis Robby Soetanto Abigail Davis Baihua Li (ab) Rachel Thomson Cees de Bont Chris Linton (ab) **Duncan Walker** Claudia Eberlein Niels Lohse Emma Walton (ab) Tony Edwards Mariateresa Lombardo Eve Zhang Matthew Frost Diwei Zhou (ab) Carolynne Mason

In attendance:

Chris Dunbobbin, Jennifer Nutkins, Alex Owen, Richard Taylor.

Apologies received from:

Georgina Cosma, Eef Hogervorst, Michael Hoyler, Mia Jackson, Allyson King, Baihua Li, Chris Linton, Duncan Robertson, Merve Sancak, Emma Walton, Eve Zhang, Diwei Zhou.

23/1 Minutes

Senate confirmed the Minutes of the meeting held on 9 November 202 (/)-dWdc 0.02 c2ef37.2 203.88 52

The following points were noted in discussion:

iii) Further consideration would be given to identifying the "relevant PVC" for each of the new APVC roles in the context of paragraph 3f of Appendix A. Section 2 of Appendix A would also be amended to make explicit that APVCs would be line-managed by a PVC in relation to their APVC role but not in relation to their substantive role, arrangements for which would remain unchanged. Further, paragraph 3h of Appendix A would be reviewed, noting that it might not be appropriate for some APVCs to attend the University committee in the area of their relevant PVC's responsibility if the responsibilities of the APVC and relevant PVC did not d(bi)2.6 (l)2.6 4-5.9 ()11.6 (an)10